Next Round

Current Leaderboard (Outright)

  • 1. Beric Lynton (363 pts)
  • 2. Grant Sherrin (356 pts)
  • 3. Iain Sherrin (348 pts)
  • 4. Stuart Kostera (336 pts)
  • 5. Garry Holt (330 pts)
  • 6. Jake Camilleri (229pts)


In the world of motorsport they are called production cars, but in the wider community the term 'daily drive' is not far off the mark, yet the roots of the championship go back to the glory days of Bathurst when the greats of the sport drove their race cars to the track.

The Australian Manufacturers Championship or Amchamp, incorporating the Australian Production Car Championship and the Australian Endurance Championship for drivers, allows a wide-ranging list of vehicles sold in the domestic automotive market to take to the track and compete for a prestigious CAMS Australian Championship title.

The three-pronged Championship awards the vehicle manufacturer, as well as the ultimately successful driver/s. Six separate classes make up the Championship/s and provide one of the most eclectic fields of competitors in Australian motorsport.

Incorporating high performance vehicles all the way through to those running on alternative energy, the Australian Manufacturers Championship places style alongside muscle, ingenuity versus agility, and continent against continent. Success requires teamwork, strategy, exceptional race craft and very well maintained equipment. 

Latest News

Beric Lynton has secured the final round of the Australian Manufacturers Championship (AMChamp) series in style today, taking his Class A #40 Alphera Financial Services BMW 1M to a second victory for the weekend in the 200km enduro. The result saw Lynton clinch the outright and Class A championship, while Grant Sherrin won Class B, Jake Camilleri won Class C, Kevin Herben claimed Class D and Gus Robbins took the Class E championship.


Seventeen year old Brock Giblin has celebrated his discharge from hospital by spending the weekend with his team Osborne Motorsport, at the final round of the 2014 Australian Manufacturers Championship at Wakefield Park.  Giblin has been receiving treatment for burns since a practice accident at Sydney Motorsport Park in July, but has exceeded the expectations of his treatment team to be discharged this week.

Page 1 of 32  > >>